All change at Easter with one-day-later collections

Every household in Somerset will have Easter waste day changes, with kerbside collections due on Good Friday 14 April taking place on Saturday 15 April.

No collections on Easter Monday 17 April mean all that week’s kerbside services are one day later, including Friday pick-ups on Saturday 22 April. Check what you can recycle here.

All recycling sites remain on their usual schedules, with nine sites open on Good Friday 14 April, and all 16 on Saturday, Easter Sunday and Easter Monday.

If you have big ticket or online purchases planned for Easter, from TVs to garden furniture, do note the advice on cardboard.

PS: Please recycle all that Easter egg packaging, from card to foil, and do not forget your food waste bin for anything than cannot be stored or frozen after Easter meals.

Meanwhile, two bank holidays in May will cause day changes for all recycling and rubbish collections.

The Early May Bank Holiday on Monday 1 May means all collections during that week will be one day later, including Friday 5 May pick-ups on Saturday 6 May.

Similarly, the Spring Bank Holiday on Monday 29 May sees one-day-later pick-ups during that week, including collections for Friday 2 June taking place on Saturday 3 June.