Check collection days and bank holidays

Collection days and bank holidays

Please leave your refuse and recycling on the edge of your property by 7am (as collection times can vary) and no earlier than the night before.

To look up your collection days, click on the area below or click on My Collection Day on this site’s front page:

Revised collection days for public holidays 2021

For single bank holiday Mondays, such as those in May and August, all collections (including clinical waste) will be one day later than usual, for example, Monday collections on Tuesday and Friday collections on Saturday.

Usual collection dayRevised collection day
Good Friday 2 April Saturday 3 April
Easter Week
Monday 5 April - Friday 9 April
All collections one day later
(incl Friday pick-ups on Saturday 10 April)
Early May Bank Holiday
Monday 3 May – Friday 7 May
All collections one day later
(incl Friday pick-ups on Saturday 8 May)
Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June
All collections one day later
(incl Friday pick-ups on Saturday 5 June)
Summer Bank Holiday
Monday 30 August – Friday 3 September
All collections one day later
(incl Friday pick-ups on Saturday 4 September)

Recycling sites

See individual recycling sites or phone Somerset Direct on 0300 123 2224 for recycling site opening times. All sites are closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day as well as their usual scheduled closed days.