Collection day look up

 

Collection days and bank holidays

Please leave your refuse and recycling on the edge of your property by 7am (as collection times can vary) and no earlier than the night before.

To look up your collection days, click on the area below:

Revised collection days for public holidays

For single bank holidays, such as those in May and August, all collections (including clinical waste) will be one day later than usual, for example, Monday collections on Tuesday and Friday collections on Saturday.

Bank holiday changes – revised collection dates for Easter, May and August 2019
Usual collection dayRevised collection day
Good Friday 19 AprilSaturday 20 April
Easter Week
Monday 22 April - Friday 26 April
All collections one day later
(Friday pick-ups on Saturday 27 April)
Early May Bank Holiday
Monday 6 May – Friday 10 May
All collections one day later
(Friday pick-ups on Saturday 11 May)
Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May
All collections one day later
(Friday pick-ups on Saturday 1 June)
Summer Bank Holiday
Monday 26 August – Friday 30 August
All collections one day later
(Friday pick-ups on Saturday 31 August)

To download a copy of our Easter, May and August revised collections poster 2019, click here. (PDF 74 KB)

Garden waste collections will not take place Monday 23 December 2019 – Friday 3 January 2020, resuming from Monday 6 January 2020 on usual days.

Recycling Centres and Community Recycling Sites

See individual recycling centres or phone Somerset Direct on 0300 123 2224 for recycling centre opening times. All sites are closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day as well as their usual scheduled closed days.