Check collection days and bank holidays

 

Collection days and bank holidays

Please leave your refuse and recycling on the edge of your property by 7am (as collection times can vary) and no earlier than the night before.

To look up your collection days, click on the area below:

Revised collection days for public holidays

For single bank holidays, such as those in May and August, all collections (including clinical waste) will be one day later than usual, for example, Monday collections on Tuesday and Friday collections on Saturday.

To download a copy of our 2019-2020 Christmas and New Year collections poster, click here. (PDF 415kb)

Garden waste collections will not take place Monday 23 December 2019 – Friday 3 January 2020, resuming from Monday 6 January 2020 on usual days.

Recycling Centres and Community Recycling Sites

See individual recycling centres or phone Somerset Direct on 0300 123 2224 for recycling centre opening times. All sites are closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day as well as their usual scheduled closed days.

Bank holiday changes – Christmas and New Year 2019/20
Usual collection dayRevised collection day
Monday 23 December 2019No change
Tuesday 24 December 2019No change
Wednesday 25 December 2019Friday 27 December 2019
Thursday 26 December 2019Saturday 28 December 2019
Friday 27 December 2019Sunday 29 December 2019
Monday 30 December 2019No change
Tuesday 31 December 2019No change
Wednesday 1 January 2020Thursday 2 January 2020
Thursday 2 January 2020Friday 3 January 2020
Friday 3 January 2020Saturday 4 January 2020
Monday 6 January 2020Usual collections resume