Somerset Waste Board

The Somerset Waste Partnership is the executive arm of the Somerset Waste Board, which is made up of two members nominated by each of the six councils in Somerset.

Somerset Waste Board meeting details and papers are published by Somerset County Council, which provides administrative functions to Somerset Waste Partnership.

Members of Somerset Waste Board (as notified to the SWP) is:

Mendip District Council: Councillors Nigel Taylor and Nigel Woollcombe-Adams (Vice Chairman)

Sedgemoor District Council: Councillors Dawn Hill and Gill Slocombe

Somerset County Council: Councillors David Hall and Mike Pullin

South Somerset District Council: Councillors Jo Roundell Greene and Derek Yeomans (Chairman)

Taunton Deane Borough Council: Councillors Patrick Berry and Hazel Prior-Sankey

West Somerset Council: Councillors Martin Dewdney and Brenda Maitland-Walker

Business Plan

Somerset Waste Partnership publishes a rolling 5-year business plan every year.